Resume a past session

RemoteSpark automatically stores all items in the cloud that were shared within a video call. This allows you to resume the call with the same contact and use the same items.

 

  1. Select the contact (must be online) with whom you shared the session.
  2. Select the session you wish to resume.
  3. Select Resume.
  4. Select connection type.
    • Recommended Settings: Medium speed/resolution (1 Mbps, H264).
    • Fast Network Settings: call with the highest possible video resolution and download/upload speed.
    • Advanced Connection Modes: select from different connection speeds + video compression formats (VP8 + H264).
  5. Have your contact answer the call.

 

Note: in this version of RemoteSpark, all video calls must begin from the HoloLens.

This includes resumed sessions.